Sagging Stupendous!

Daily Prompt: Game of Groans

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

I personally think every male on the planet should start “sagging”.

What is sagging, you ask?

Why its only the greatest cultural phenomenon ever!

According to Wikipedia, sagging is defined as: a manner of wearing trousers or jeans which sag so that the top is significantly below the waist, sometimes revealing much of the underwear. Sagging is predominantly a male fashion.

I, however, believe sagging is best defined here:

BaggyPantsXrayDrawing

You see, they just can’t help it. Their elongated torsos make it difficult to wear their pants in some normal, boring, mainstream manner.

Ooo la la…Am I right ladies? Nothing hotter than a scrawny butt sticking out from over the top of some seriously huge jeans. Add a belt around the knees, and the ensemble goes from daytime casual to evening wear in and instant. It’s a great look for frequent trips to the ATM, pawn shops, liquor stores, job interviews, first dates…

When I see this look I instantly think, “Wow. That young man right there has it all together. He has a bright future ahead of him for sure.”

Just think of all the perks that this phenomenon brings with it, too, girls. I mean, you know exactly what you’re getting because you can see it all gloriously displayed over the top of their sagging South Poles.

Oh! And If you ever decide you just need a little break from your doting sagger, a brisk walk in the opposite direction will provide sufficient alone time. Pretty hard to give chase with your pants around your ankles.

Also, imagine all of that extra storage space they have for wallets, afro picks, guns, knives, your jewelry, a refreshing 40 oz. malt beverage…there’s just so much room in those over-sized jeans! Saggers are like the SUV’s of the fashion world! And if you’re ever tired of walking, ladies, you can just hop right into those size 80 jeans and hitch a ride because there’s plenty of room.

And a note to saggers everywhere: Please, by all means, continue to approach my gorgeous daughters with your pants around your ankles, sideways hat, and an ample handful of that which you are over-compensating for with your oozing charm.

Image

It makes me all warm and fuzzy right down to my toes when you dashing gentlemen shout things at them from across a parking lot like, “Ooo gurlll…let me holla at you fo’ a minute” and then, to make absolute certain you have their full attention, follow it up with “What? Where you goin’ gurrlll. I just wanna axe’k you sumfin.”

That right there has ‘future son in law’ written all over it.

I’m sure my husband would agree, too.

Now waddle on over and give us a hug.

Welcome to the family, son.

10 thoughts on “Sagging Stupendous!

  1. I myself like baggy clothes because comfy, but when I see some of these kids wearing gigantic pants with belts tied below their asses I just have to wonder what the point is. It’s even better when they aren’t wearing a belt and have to walk with their legs spread far apart so their pants don’t fall down. They look like ducks when they do that. The ones that really make me laugh are the dudes that wear skinny jeans…below their asses. How can they even walk???

    • Haha! I’ve often wondered the exact same things myself! How is that even attractive to a female?

      And now I’m starting to see signs spring up on businesses telling these kids to pull up their pants or don’t enter. It makes me chuckle every time I see one.

  2. The solution to my figure problem when everything is going south. although female, I think it would be the solution. No big diets, no physical training and gymnastics, just trousers that sag. I have the perfect figure for that, and now thanks to your blog I know why it has all happened. What a wonderful explanation, I am saved, my hour glass figure (although sagging) has returned.

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Game of Groans and the Dreaded Sock Monster | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Pingback: Kardashians: Keeping the Peace | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Kardashians: Keeping the Peace | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  6. Pingback: I’ll Call You ‘George’ | Cancer Isn't Pink

Leave a comment