When I look in the mirror, I…

When I look in the mirror, I see…

A road well-traveled in the lines and the creases…
A woman who’s often left picking up pieces…
A mother, a lover, a boss, and a fighter…
Eyes that could shine just a little bit brighter…
A world that keeps moving completely too fast…
The do’s and the don’ts of the days that have passed…
The knowledge and wisdom of 38 years…
A triumph, a heart break, and traces of tears…
A marathon runner in life’s little races…
A freckle or two in the strangest of places…
The woman that’s always been free to be me…
And some eyebrows in need of some TLC…

My response to Daily Writing Prompt: Mirror Mirror

One thought on “When I look in the mirror, I…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Looking In The Mirror | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

